Teamwork the key for new council

Sunshine Coast Councillors 2012

The new Sunshine Coast Council Mayor and councillors have agreed teamwork will be vital to get the right results over the next four years.
Mayor Mark Jamieson said the council has a good balance of skills and experience to deliver for the people of the Sunshine Coast.
“There are people from all different backgrounds and life experiences – but one thing we all share is the belief teamwork will be the key to our success,” Mayor Jamieson said.
“Working together we can achieve great things – there’s the determination to build a stronger economy while protecting the environment.
”That team is not just about us either; it extends to partnerships with council staff, state and federal governments and the Sunshine Coast community.
“The biggest task council faces in the next couple of months is to deliver the 2012/13 Budget.
“We need to keep any rate rise as small as possible while maintaining the quality of services – ratepayers deserve value for their money.
“I’m confident through teamwork – and hard work – we will do just that.”
New council:
Mayor – Cr Mark Jamieson
Division 1 – Cr Rick Baberowski
Division 2 – Cr Tim Dwyer
Division 3 – Cr Peter Cox
Division 4 – Cr Chris Thompson
Division 5 – Cr Jenny McKay
Division 6 – Cr Christian Dickson
Division 7 – Cr Ted Hungerford
Division 8 – Cr Jason O’Pray
Division 9 – Cr Steve Robinson
Division 10 – Cr Greg Rogerson
Division 11 – Cr Russell Green
Division 12 – Cr Tony Wellington