Awards thank Glass House volunteers

Award Recipients Blackall Range

The fourth annual Glass House Volunteer Awards were held today recognising the contribution by many volunteers across the Glass House electorate.
Member for Glass House, Andrew Powell MP held his annual ceremony and afternoon tea to coincide with National Volunteers Week as a way of saying ‘thank you’ to the many volunteers in his community.
“I am constantly amazed and impressed by the dedication these volunteers show to our community and I can’t think of a better way to thank them than to host a ceremony that publicly recognises all of their hard work.
“Yet again this year I was stunned by the amount of nominations put forward – it really goes to show how many people we have in our community that work behind the scenes to make our sporting groups, schools and community based organisations keep ticking over.
“All that is left to say is ‘Thanks a Million,” Mr Powell concluded.
This year’s full list of volunteers below –
5th Light Horse Regiment, Maleny Troop – Steve Hall
Australian Narrow Gauge Railway Museum Society – Neil Trevorrow
Barung Landcare – Lyn Finlay
Beerburrum State School – Tracey James
Beerwah Neighbourhood Watch – Hudson Newitt
Bellthorpe Progress Association – Edwin Joseph (Joe) Abercrombie
Blackall Range Care Group – Ann Koenig
Blue Care Aged Care Centre Erowal – Hazel Turner
Caboolture Montessori – Julie Wyatt
Caboolture Lion Junior Australian Football Club – Michael Brannigan
Elimbah State School P&C – Sharon Webb
Eudlo Rural Fire Brigade – Bob Henderson
Friends of Bankfoot House – Robyn Gillinder
Friends of Pattermore House – Su Carbery
Maleny Blackall Range Lions Club – Graham Bailey
Maleny Community Kindergarten C&K – Tania Tidy
Maleny District Sport & Recreation Club – John Brown
Maleny History Preservation and Restoration Society Inc. – George Diefenbach
Maleny Hospital Auxiliary Inc. – Gillian Allen
Maleny Meals on Wheels – Marty Foster
Maleny Rotary Club – Fran Tickle
Maleny School Centenary Committee – Desley Malone
Maleny State School – Mary Sullivan
Maleny Swimming Club – Donna Hayes
Palmwoods Progress Association – Geoff and Trish Littler
Palmwoods State School – Rita & Bill Bailey
Palmwoods Tennis Club – Leo Fernando
Peachester History Committee – Graham and Una Riddel
Stony Creek Rural Fire Brigade – Fred Peters
Sunshine Girls – Peter Farrell
The Compass Institute – Alan Mew
Vegan Warriors – Jaylene Musgrave
Wamuran Community Hall – Roydon Brown
Wamuran Historical & Visitors Centre – Rose Draper

Award Recipients Palmwoods
Award Recipients Palmwoods

Award Recipients Glasshouse Country
Award Recipients Glasshouse Country

Award Recipients Caboolture to Stoney Creek
Award Recipients Caboolture to Stoney Creek

Award Recipients Blackall Range
Award Recipients Blackall Range